Terrible Refereeing Mistake

Although the decision from the referee didn’t make any huge impact on the score line of this game it is still right up there with the worst of decisions even though the incident happened really fast.Scottish referee Les Mottram missed a goal scored by Dundee United player Paddy Connolly and waves play on and also disregards the fact that Partick Thistle defender after the initial disallowed goal catches the ball and hands it to his goalkeeper! If it wasn’t a goal then it certainly was a penalty so why on earth he is playing on or what planet the referee is on only himself will know.The incident didn’t do the referees reputation any favours as he was at that time Scotland’s official FIFA referee !


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s